Club Award Nominations

The Senior Presentation Night will be held on Saturday 1 May from 6.30pm onwards.
Dinner will be available. Come along with your family and friends and help celebrate the end of the Life Saving season. 
We have a new process for choosing some of the club awards. Please see below but also read the Club Awards Criteria if you are interested in nominating a member or interested in the range of awards. 

Member of the Year 

Members can now nominate an Officer of the Club for the Member of the Year Award.  This is the club’s highest achievement.
Officers of the Club are:
Board of Management as per Constitution
  • President Dave Jansen
  • Treasurer Paul Jorgensen
  • Secretary Gillian Faulkner
  • Club Captain Megan Baxter
  • Chief Instructor John Freeman
  • Junior Chair Coordinator  Melanie Thorpe-Mason
  • Youth Director Daisy Baxter
  • Club House Manager Matthew Baxter 
Officer Positions are:
  • Child Safety Officer Graham Alexander
  • Grievance Officers: Dr Travis Kemp, Amander Alexander
  • Media Officer Kim Jansen
The Board of Management will make the final decision on who they believe meets the criteria as there can only be one winner.
Nominations to be sent to by 19 April.
Patrol Person
Patrol Captains are now able to nominate the person they believe is Patrol Person of the year.  The person they believe has carried out their patrols diligently and effectively and shown high regard to commitment and the ideals of vigilance and service to the club and community at large. Patrol Captains are also eligible. 
The final decision is that of the Club Captain. 
Nominations to by 19 April.




Club Award Criteria – Normanville Surf Lifesaving Club Awards 2021

Normanville Surf Life Saving Club

    We will be in contact with you ASAP.

    Normanville SLSC Instagram
    Normanville SLSC Facebook

    More Posts You May Find Interesting